Cipher - Elemental Forces

Cipher - Elemental Forces

Cipher  - Elemental Forces Singer: Cipher
Title: Elemental Forces
Size MP3 rar: 1301 mb.
Size FLAC rar: 1489 mb.
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 429
Label: Burning Shed ‎– bshed 0602
Type: CD, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 2006
Category: Electronic
Style: Ambient

Free Download links

Cipher - Elemental Forces
MP3 version

1301 downloads at 29 mb/s

Cipher - Elemental Forces
FLAC version

1489 downloads at 33 mb/s


1 Beyond All Things 11:50
2 Solid Earth 4:12
3 Spirit Of The Void 8:25
4 Shiki 6:47
5 Into The Air 9:40
6 The Sea Flows 8:20

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Premises Studio (London)
  • Glass Mastered At – Sony DADC
  • Designed At – Aleph Studio


  • Bass – Dave Sturt
  • Clarinet – Theo Travis
  • Composed By – Dave Sturt, Steve Hubback, Theo Travis
  • Cymbal – Steve Hubback
  • Design – Carl Glover
  • Drums – Steve Hubback
  • Electronics – Dave Sturt
  • Flute – Theo Travis
  • Gong – Steve Hubback
  • Harp – Steve Hubback
  • Loops – Dave Sturt, Theo Travis
  • Mixed By, Edited By, Recorded By – Dave Sturt
  • Percussion – Steve Hubback
  • Recorded By – Justin Underhill
  • Soprano Saxophone – Theo Travis
  • Tenor Saxophone – Theo Travis


© & (P) Cipher 2006

All percussion instruments made by Steve Hubback
Theo Travis plays all llops in real time using the travis system of ambitronics.
Design by Carl Glover for Aleph Studio.

Cipher's third album Elemental Forces finds the core duo of Theo Travis and Dave Sturt working alongside versatile percussionist/gong maker Steve Hubback. Augmenting the band's trademark fusion of ingeniously looped compositional structures and highly melodic improvisations with a more pronounced Eastern meditative influence, Elemental Forces is an exquisite and accessible blend of accident and intention, intensity and beauty.

The Work "Elemental Forces" is a new multi-media project which fuses new and emerging technologies in music and visuals with instrumental performance. Commissioned by Arts Council East Midlands, this ambitious undertaking has its premiere on 29 October 2006 at the Broadway Cinema, Nottingham.

Made with financial assistance from the Arts Council England, East Midlands.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5030094135420
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 74K5
  • Matrix / Runout: A0100740320-0101 14
  • Rights Society: MCPS