Curtis Mayfield - Curtis

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis Singer: Curtis Mayfield
Title: Curtis
Size MP3 rar: 1552 mb.
Size FLAC rar: 1871 mb.
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 388
Label: Curtom ‎– CRS 8005, Curtom ‎– CRS-8005
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk

Free Download links

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis
MP3 version

1552 downloads at 29 mb/s

Curtis Mayfield - Curtis
FLAC version

1871 downloads at 33 mb/s


A1 (Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Going To Go 7:46
A2 The Other Side Of Town 4:00
A3 The Makings Of You 3:40
A4 We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue 6:10
B1 Move On Up 8:50
B2 Miss Black America 2:55
B3 Wild And Free 3:12
B4 Give It Up 3:45

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Rhino Records
  • Distributed By – Scorpio Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Curtom Publishing Co.
  • Published By – Camad Music
  • Lacquer Cut At – Better Quality Sound
  • Overdubbed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S 41706
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S 41707


  • Arranged By – Gary Slabo, Riley Hampton
  • Contractor – Marvin Heiman
  • Engineer – R.J. Anfinson*
  • Engineer [Vocal Overdubbing Assistant] – Danny Turbeville
  • Engineer [Vocal Overdubbing] – Tom Flye
  • Lacquer Cut By – DC BQS*
  • Musician – Robert Lewis*, Clifford Davis*, Donald Simmons, Elliot Golub*, Gary Slabo, Harold Klatz*, Harold Dessent, Harold Lepp, Henry Gibson, John Howell, John Ross , Leonard Druss*, Loren Binford, Patrick Ferreri*, Philip Upchurch*, Richard Single, Robert Sims*, Ronald Kolber, Rudolph Stauber, Sam Heiman, Sol Bobrov
  • Photography By, Design – Bob Cato
  • Producer, Written-By – Curtis Mayfield


Vocal overdubbing: Record Plant, New York
All tunes […] published by: […] Camad Music

All Published by: Curtom Publ. Co.-BMI

Released approximately around 2000 in a glossy cardboard gatefold sleeve, with scanned original artwork and partially re-set typography. Shrink wrapped with a sticker on the back stating "Manufactured by Rhino Records; exclusively distributed by Scorpio Music, Inc."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker on shrink, printed): 7 25543 24871 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, hand etched): 5032 CRS 8005-1 S 41706 DC BQS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, hand etched): 5032 CRS 8005-1 B S 41707 DC BQS
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): CRS-8005-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): CRS-8005-B
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CRS 8005 Curtis Mayfield Curtis ‎(LP, Album) Curtom CRS 8005 US 1970
SPOT 508 Curtis Mayfield Curtis ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Gat) Sunspots SPOT 508 Italy 2002
940.077 Curtis Mayfield Curtis ‎(LP, Album, RP) Buddah Records 940.077 France Unknown
CRS 8005 Curtis Mayfield Curtis ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Curtom CRS 8005 US 1970
CRS 8005, MLP 15.710 Curtis Mayfield Curtis ‎(LP, Album, RE) Curtom, Buddah records CRS 8005, MLP 15.710 Germany Unknown