Tune-Yards - Whokill

Tune-Yards - Whokill

Tune-Yards - Whokill Singer: Tune-Yards
Title: Whokill
Size MP3 rar: 1386 mb.
Size FLAC rar: 1908 mb.
Rating: 3.9/5
Votes: 428
Label: 4AD ‎– CAD 3106 CD
Type: CD, Album, Card sleeve
Country: UK
Date of released: 26 Apr 2011
Category: Rock
Style: Art Rock, Experimental, Indie Rock

Free Download links

Tune-Yards - Whokill
MP3 version

1386 downloads at 29 mb/s

Tune-Yards - Whokill
FLAC version

1908 downloads at 33 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 My Country
Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax] – Kasey KnudsenBass, Marimba – Nate BrennerTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Matt Nelson*Vocals [Group Singing] – Harry Bolles, Jem Fanvu, Mark Allen-Piccolo, Melody Parker, Nate BrennerVocals, Drums, Loops, Percussion, Synthesizer [Korg, Casio], Arranged By [Horn Arrangement] – Merrill Garbus
2 Es-so
Double Bass [Upright Bass] – Nate BrennerElectric Piano [Rhodes], Effects – Michael Coleman Vocals, Drums, Loops, Ukulele – Merrill GarbusVoice [Talkin'] – Leah Fallon
3 Gangsta
Bass, Arranged By [Horn Arrangement] – Nate BrennerTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax], Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Sax] – Matt Nelson*Vocals, Drums, Loops, Percussion – Merrill GarbusVoice [Voices] – Betty Garbus, Lou Garbus, little Merrill*
4 Powa
Bass – Nate BrennerEffects [Delays], Effects [Echoplex] – Eli CrewsVocals, Ukulele, Drums, Percussion – Merrill Garbus
5 Riotriot
Double Bass [Upright Bass], Percussion, Marimba – Nate BrennerDrums [Drum Kit], Percussion – Jordan GlennEffects [Uke Effects] – Eli CrewsNoises [Group Noise] – Harry Bolles, Jem Fanvu, Mark Allen Piccolo*, Melody Parker, NB*Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax], Percussion – Matt Nelson*Vocals, Ukulele, Loops, Synthesizer [Juno], Percussion – Merrill Garbus
6 Bizness
Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax] – Kasey KnudsenArranged By [Horn Arrangement] – MG*, NB*, Noah Bernstein-Hanley*Bass – Nate BrennerGuitar – Patrick GregoireTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax], Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Sax] – Matt Nelson*Vocals, Ukulele, Drums – Merrill Garbus
7 Doorstep
Bass, Performer [Stick Clicks] – Nate BrennerPerformer [Stick Clicks] – Sam OspovatVocals, Drums, Percussion, Performer [Stick Clicks] – Merrill Garbus
8 You Yes You
Bass – Nate BrennerVocals, Ukulele, Drums, Percussion – Merrill Garbus
9 Woolywollygong
Double Bass [Upright Bass] – Eli CrewsDouble Bass [Upright Bass], Synthesizer [Synth Bass] – Nate BrennerVocals, Ukulele, Electronics [Beats], Sounds [Found Sounds] – Merrill Garbus
10 Killa
Bass – Nate BrennerPercussion – Lisa SchonbergVocals, Ukulele, Drum Programming [Drum Machine], Percussion, Synthesizer [Korg] – Merrill Garbus


  • Artwork [Cover Art And Poster] – Alex Chitty
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineering] – Carlos Arredondo
  • Mastered By – Joe LaPorta
  • Mixed By – Eli Crews, Merrill Garbus
  • Photography By – Anna Campbell
  • Producer – Merrill Garbus
  • Recorded By – Eli Crews
  • Recorded By [Additional Tracking] – Merrill*, Nate*
  • Songwriter [Songs By] – Merrill Garbus, Nate Brenner (tracks: 3, 6, 8, 10)


Recorded at New, Improved Recording, Oakland, CA.
Additional tracking at M&M Studios, Fruitvale, CA and on location at Dolores Park in San Francisco, CA, the Lakes' in Lagunitas, CA, and Comptche, CA.
Mastered at The Lodge.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 52637 31062 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): K479201
  • Other (IFPI, Variant 1): LO27
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): arvato digital services 545544070/CAD3106CD 21
  • Other (SID Code Mastering, Variant 2): IFPI LB 46
  • Other (SID Code Mould, Variant 2): IFPI 0795
  • Other (Label Code, Variant 2): LC 05807

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAD3106 tUnE-yArDs w h o k i l l ‎(LP, Album) 4AD CAD3106 US 2011
HN861CD Tune-Yards Whokill ‎(CD, Album, Dig) High Note Records HN861CD Taiwan 2011
none Tune-Yards Whokill ‎(CD, Album, Promo) 4AD none Europe 2011
CAD3106CD tUnE-yArDs W H O K I L L ‎(CD, Album, Car) 4AD CAD3106CD US 2011