Teddy Pendergrass - TP

Teddy Pendergrass - TP

Teddy Pendergrass - TP Singer: Teddy Pendergrass
Title: TP
Size MP3 rar: 1809 mb.
Size FLAC rar: 1313 mb.
Rating: 5.0/5
Votes: 478
Label: Philadelphia International Records ‎– FZ 36745
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1980
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Disco

Free Download links

Teddy Pendergrass - TP
MP3 version

1809 downloads at 29 mb/s

Teddy Pendergrass - TP
FLAC version

1313 downloads at 33 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Is It Still Good To Ya
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ray ChewHorns, Strings – Arif MardinProducer – Ashford & SimpsonWritten-By – V. Simpson - N. Ashford*
A2 Take Me In Your Arms Tonight
Featuring – Stephanie MillsProducer – Dexter WanselWritten-By – C. Biggs*, D. Wansel*
A3 I Just Called To Say
Producer – Cecil WomackProducer, Backing Vocals – Dexter WanselWritten-By – C. Womack*
A4 Can't We Try
Backing Vocals – Brenda Jones , Shirley Jones, The Jones Girls, Valerie Jones*Keyboards – Dennis WilliamsProducer – Teddy PendergrassProducer, Arranged By – John R. FaithStrings, Horns – Don RenaldoWritten-By – K. Hirsch*, R. Miller*
B1 Feel The Fire
Featuring – Stephanie MillsProducer – Dexter Wansel, Teddy PendergrassWritten-By – P. Bryson*
B2 Girl You Know
Horns – Rob MounseyProducer – Ashford & SimpsonStrings, Horns – John Davis Synthesizer – Bob Mounsey*Written-By – V. Simpson - N. Ashford*
B3 Love T.K.O.
Backing Vocals [The Futures] – Joe King*, Kenneth Crew*Producer – Cecil Womack, Cynthia Biggs, Dexter WanselWritten-By – C. Womack*, G. Nobel*
B4 Let Me Love You
Arranged By, Keyboards – Jerry CohenDrums – Keith BensonProducer – Gene McFadden, Jerry Cohen, John WhiteheadWritten-By – G. McFadden*, J. Cohen*, J. Whitehead*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – CBS Records
  • Distributed By – CBS Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Distributed By – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Published By – Assorted Music
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
  • Published By – Nick-O-Val Music
  • Published By – Stone Diamond Music Corp.
  • Recorded At – Sigma Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Sigma Sound Studios, New York
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs


  • A&R – Jean Scott
  • Arranged By – John E. Davis* (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Arranged By [Background] – Teddy Pendergrass (tracks: A3, B1)
  • Arranged By, Keyboards – Dexter Wansel (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B3)
  • Backing Vocals – Barbara Ingram (tracks: A2, B1, B4), Carla Benson (tracks: A2, B1, B4), Cecil Womack (tracks: A3, B3), Evette Benton (tracks: A2, B1, B4), Nickolas Ashford (tracks: A1, B2), Teddy Pendergrass (tracks: A3, B3), The Futures (tracks: A2, B1, B3), Ullanda McCullough (tracks: A1, B2), Valerie Simpson (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Backing Vocals [The Futures] – Frank Washington (tracks: A2, B1, B3), James King (tracks: A2, B1, B3)
  • Bass – Francisco Centeno (tracks: A1, B2), James Williams* (tracks: A2 to B1, B3, b4)
  • Design – Ed Lee, Phyllis H.B.
  • Drums – Chris Parker (tracks: A1, B2), Quinton Joseph (tracks: A2 to B1, B3)
  • Engineer – Arthur Stoppe, Dirk Devlin, Kenny Present, Michael Hutchinson, Peter Humphreys
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bruce Bluestein, Doug Grinbergs, Joan Meisel*, John Conzertino*, Matthew Weiner, Mike Spritz*, Vincent Warsavage
  • Guitar – Cecil Womack (tracks: A3, B1, B3), Dennis Harris (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4), Eric Gale (tracks: A1, B2), Roland Chambers (tracks: A2, B4)
  • Horns – Jon Faddis (tracks: A1, B2), Randy Brecker (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Keyboards – Cynthia Biggs (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Management [Direction] – Alive Enterprises*
  • Percussion – Ralph MacDonald (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Percussion [Rhythm] – Ashford & Simpson (tracks: A1, B2), Ray Chew (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Photography By – Norman Seeff
  • Piano – Valerie Simpson (tracks: A1, B2)


Manufactured and distributed by CBS Records CBS Inc.
© 1980 CBS Inc./℗ 1980 CBS Inc.

Ashford & Simpson appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records.
Eric Gale appears courtesy of Columbia Records.
Randy Brecker appears courtesy of Arista Records.
Jon Faddis appears courtesy of Versatile Records, Ltd.
Stephanie Millsappears courtesy of 20th Century Fox Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-36745-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): AL 36745
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): BL 36745
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched): P.I.R. AL-36745-1A FW NS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Etched): P.I.R. BL-36745-1AC FW NSIS
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FZT 36745 Teddy Pendergrass TP ‎(Cass, Album) Philadelphia International Records FZT 36745 US 1980
PIR 84542 Teddy Pendergrass TP ‎(LP, Album) Philadelphia International Records PIR 84542 UK 1980
T4-66691, 0777-7-66691-4-4 Teddy Pendergrass TP ‎(Cass, Album, RE) The Right Stuff, The Right Stuff T4-66691, 0777-7-66691-4-4 US 1993
T2-66691 Teddy Pendergrass TP ‎(CD, Album, RE) The Right Stuff T2-66691 US 1993
FZ 36745 Teddy Pendergrass Tp ‎(LP, Album, Promo, W/Lbl) Philadelphia International Records FZ 36745 US 1980